[NSFW] Furifure 2 Review

WARNING: This post is NSFW and probably contains material offensive to far too many people than I care to mention. Please do not continue if you prefer to stay pure and innocent, or your eyes may BLEED in the oncoming onslaught of the NSFW images.

It seems that with the recent Christmas holiday my productivity decided to go on a holiday on its own. That has to be why this review took 1 week to do when I finished the game in 2 days. Please note this is a low-priced title, so there is only 1 heroine.

Company: Noesis
Game Site: フリフレ2
Release Date: December 22, 2011
Links: Getchu, walkthrough

Our guy Shiomi Kaito fails at bonding with other people, but he has to take care of his libido somehow. Our girl Shinogiki Sumire’s mother just passed away and is in dire need of money to avoid getting kicked out of her apartment. Magically, the two found each other using the FreeFriends forum, not knowing they are long lost siblings separated since birth. The Internet sure is useful isn’t it?

[Came up with this on my own since there isn’t much to summarize]

Opening Theme

Scenario

There is no common route to speak of, with the OP playing the moment you fire up the game. Also, there is only 1 heroine with 2 routes and 3 endings. The pure love route can pass as a normal eroge route with extra helpings of H, while the dark route has 2 endings, one even darker than the other, differing in a single H scene at the end. As you can see, this game is very short. Needs more ichaicha I say.

Sumire ranked pretty high on my ideal imouto list. Part amaenbou and part koakuma, this is the perfect combination to enslave any imocon out there. One moment she is snuggling with you on your bed, and the next thing you know she is demanding payment for it with a sly smile on her face. Another reason why the pure love route is so great since you can get all her services for free, including her impeccable cooking and housework skills in addition to the obligatory libido treatment.

The pure love route has them acknowledging their siblingship and carry on their relationship then presumably living happily ever after. I assume this is the canon route since this is the only route where the ending song is played during the credits.This is also the route I would personally go for if I were the protagonist. It is the cheapest one after all.

I have a conflict of opinions regarding this route. On one hand, I love all the ichaicha you normally don’t see in nukiges. But the feeling of constant H scenes which doesn’t leave much time for ichaicha outside of them detracted from the experience. I also don’t like how their relationship is on murky ground somewhere between strangers and couples for most of the route with the confession happening near the end of the route. However, this is an interesting take on imouto routes and if given more development this has the potential to be a superb imouto route despite its flaws.

On the other hand, the H scenes bored me to tears with their mundanity which defeats the purpose of playing a nukige in my opinion. The number of them doesn’t help when all of them give me the feeling of having seen them before somewhere; I prefer quality over quantity in this case. At least put some twist on them to make them more refreshing and more appropriate as fapping material. Ok, maybe the fact that Kaito has to pay for some of them breathed some new life into them, but I think that fact isn’t stressed enough during the act. On a related note, where to ejaculate suddenly became an economical decision.

The dark route has them continuing their relationship based on money alone, then blackmailing later on in the darkest ending; with love being left out of the equation in either case, this is not for the faint of heart. How a student teacher make so much money to do this every single day is beyond me. Maybe I should be a teacher if I get to do this?

No sweet and bitter and romance here; all you’ll see here are carnal desires devoid of love. The types of H include some toy and phone camera usage, and besides the normal ones  that’s about it. There are also scenes involving sukumizu and physical education uniforms (purumaa) if you’re into those. Worthy of special mention is the ending H scene for the darkest ending where she is forced to serve a bunch of men at once after being made into Kaito’s money making machine filming erotic videos. The amount of screaming in that one made me more than just a bit uneasy. Also, I am the only one allowed to touch her!

All in all, I was disappointed by the ero content. They are too ordinary and doesn’t have enough of a gimmick to make them interesting. I will be frank – I am expecting content much more hardcore than this. The only scene I found arousing *cough* bondage and blindfold *cough* is left unfinished in the pure love route, which is perhaps for the better since I would have quit in rage at that point if it was finished. Nevertheless, placing that scene in the dark route would be a much smarter decision in my opinion.

Graphics

The graphics of this game by 珈琲貴族 is what drew me to this game in the first place, besides the promise of a delicious imouto. A shame there is extremely few non-H CG, but I’ll get those in Cure Girl. Finally, I’ll let you do the judging of the graphics on your own with the CG’s I’ve posted. I was never any good at judging graphics anyway.

System

Not much to speak of here. All the standard features such as CG gallery, scene replay, and the music players are there. There are only 24 save slots, but that should be plenty for such a short game. One think I disliked about the save and load function is that it asks you to confirm to save or load, but a confirm window doesn’t pop up and only a voice asks you to confirm. You have to click the save or load button twice in order to save or load. The result is me looking like an idiot for half a minute sitting in front of the computer after clicking the button only once waiting for something to happen.

Music

The music is remarkably good for such a low priced game. Actually, scratch that, this music is great even in the standards of a full priced game. It has that jazzy feel not frequently heard in BGM’s, or at least that is what I think. The ED by aya Sueki is as sweet as always. There seems to be something slightly off about Sumire’s voice, besides the slurping sound which doesn’t sound like anything I’ve ever heard. Maybe it’s just me, but I feel she could have put a little bit more emotion into it. It was nothing major though.

Overall

A nukige with a fundamental flow, Furifure 2 could have been a lot better if the ero content is given an overhaul and made much more stimulating. With an adorable character, pretty graphics, and jazzy music as its saving graces, Furifure 2 is still worth a play through considering how short it is. After all, who in their right mind can refuse an imouto?

Story: 4/10 ( Huh, story in a nukige? Not taken into account)
Ero: 5/10
Character: 8/10
Graphics: 8/10
Music: 8/10

Overall: 65/100 (not a total)

Next up is Cure Girl for more of the eye candy goodness by the same illustrator. I’ve already finished 2 routes with 2 left to go, so it shouldn’t take long to finish it. So far, it’s reminding me of LovelyxCation with how little interaction the protagonist has with characters other than the main heroine. Also, it’s engrish central over there.

About Aedes

Seriously siscon eroge enthusiast and alliteration adorer.

19 thoughts on “[NSFW] Furifure 2 Review

  1. The art got me interested in this game too actually. The story doesn’t sound too spectacular but since Sumire is so cute i’ll definitely give the “pure love” route a play.
    I will definitely keep an eye out for your Cure Girl review. It just so happens that Rena is relevant to my interests, although i’ve only heard negative opinions of the game so far.

    • The story is nothing amazing. In fact, I’m not sure the elaborate ecchi excuses can be called story. That hasn’t bothered me much, but it’s a subjective matter. The pure love route is short and sweet, so it’s definitely worth a try. Don’t play the dark route if you want Sumire to remain cute and innocent though.
      You like the kuudere type? I’ve been cursed to death and kicked in the shins by Rena too many times to count. However, her deredere side, which is very rarely shown, makes all of that inconsequential. The game is somewhat repetitive in the first half, but the second half has more than enough ichaicha to satisfy me.

  2. The idea of having an imouto who is a prostitute bothers me a lot. THE MORE REASON TO PLAY IT NOW. No one in his right mind would approve of prostitute imouto, THAT’S WHY I HAVE TO SAVE HER BY SMACKING HER ASS UNTIL SHE UNDERSTANDS THAT BEING A WHORE IS NO GOOD WHILE INCEST IS JUST FINE. (In before I accidentally enter dark route)

    • I have to come into her defense here. The first time she tried to be a prostitute she met her onii-chan, who either save her from hell or sends her deeper into it depending on your choice. So, technically in the pure love route, she never became one. Well, not for long anyway.😛
      But the ass smacking should still be carried out. You know, just to be cautious.

    • There are nevertheless a good amount of raburabu in the pure love route. The dark route isn’t really all that dark either, except maybe for that one particular scene.
      You’re welcome, and Happy New Year!

  3. I played all the dark endings first….the pure love route was turning to be too sweet for me so I had to save it for last so I can wash the unpleasant taste in my mouth.

    It was the right choice. Sumire = Love ^w^

Leave a Reply

