May 2012 Eroge Releases: Another Perspective

Tired of the usual overly critical opinions of Micchi and Zen? Ever want another perspective on the new releases focusing on other aspects of those games, such as the MOE points of the characters or the fappability of the H scenes, without having the distraction known as story in your way? Knowing next to absolutely nothing about the scenario writers, the illustrators, or the companies, we shall present the most unbiased impression of this month’s titles, or maybe we’re just biased in another way. You can be the judge of that.

On another note, this blog was selected to be in the Aniblog Tourney for reasons known only to the hosts. Come on, this blog is completely unrelated to anime. I bet the hosts just want to point and laugh at our faces when we get stomped by the anime blogs. Anyway, feel free to vote for us if you feel visual novels should trump anime. I can’t be the only one thinking that.

There aren’t OP’s for all of them since it’s so early they aren’t released yet. Probably will add them as they become available.

Aero here😄. I’ll be giving some of my opinions for next months games as well. My text is in a different color to make differentiation easier. I can’t help but think that we’re doing a cheap imitation of what Micchi and Zen do >__>. I hope they don’t rage in the comments.

It’ll be alright, we’re doing something totally different. Any resemblance to their post is purely coincidental. *feigns ignorance* 

Supipara STORY #01 – Spring Has Come!


Company: minori
Game Site: すぴぱら
Release Date: May 18, 2012
Comments:
So this is the new title from minori, the industry renown xenophobe who likes to give everyone outside of Japan the digital equivalent of the finger every chance they get. I really don’t feel like commenting on something I have to use a proxy to access, since it’s a major pain in the behind to do so especially for a lazy ass like me. But since for some reason or another minori usually have fans everywhere hyping up for their games, I’ll be nice and do them a service.

There is preciously little information about the game, but from what I gather from my intrusion to their site, the story is something that will paint a lively, vivid tale about the joy of simply being alive. In other words, I’ve no clue what the story is about. Except it’s probably going to feature Alice the magical conductor, and it looks like there are witches too. Also is it just me or do I not see a single guy around?  But it’s minori with mahou shoujos. It has to be good right? On a second thought, maybe not. I see neither lolis nor imoutos.

I’ve got a couple of last words. SHOUJO AI.

I honestly can’t tell WTF this game is going to be like with the little information that I can find. I have yet to play a game by Minori, and this game doesn’t look like it’s gonna change that. Though I do like the sound of shoujo ai =3

The minori fans do not approve of you.

Wait I take that back…forgot that I played Wind -A Breath of Heart- >__>. Anyways, too little info on this game for my judgement.

It has shoujo ai. That’s plenty of information.

FUTSUNO FANTASY


Company: EX-ONE
Game Site: FUTSUNO FANTASY
Release Date: May 25, 2012
Comments:
Gee, I wonder where I got that vibe from when I see that title and the logo, and the acronym FF. It must be a mere coincidence, I’m sure of it. Or in this case, it’s actually the parody of the game that needs no mentioning. I mean, if you can’t figure that out, you must think Japan’s chief export is onahole or something. So there’s a typical maou and a typical band of adventurers, all beautiful maidens needless to say, who is set on defeating the said maou. But! The maou is his infinite insight, infiltrated the party to sabotage their effort. However, since he’s still an eroge protagonist, he fails at it and ends up being the nice big brother taking care of everyone. Make love not war I say!

OH GAWD the characters are MOE to the MAX! Those characters are some of the best looking ones in May, in my extremely untrained and full of bias eyes. Just that warrior alone is enough to kill me without needing to pull out her sword, that loli mage is HNNNNNNGGGGGG. Oh, and that pink haired familiar strikes me in all the right places. Lolis forever!

I totally agree with Aedes when it comes to the FF similarity. Go to their site and check out the logo, it clearly looks like final fantasy >__>. I SERIOUSLY doubt I would play this game, seeing as I can’t even finish a normal final fantasy game. Besides the setting being too generic, games with a complicated system and games with a oldish fantasy setting is something I tend to avoid since I use ATLAS to play eroge.

Who said you have to care about the setting of a game? You play it for the HAWT BISHOUJOS.

Fortuna Rhapsody


Company: Symphony
Game Site: Fortuna Rhapsody
Release Date: May 25, 2012
Comments:
Random naked beautiful angel suddenly falling out of the sky and into the arms of a lucky sonuvabitch. Well, not exactly, but that’s basically what it boils down into. Turns out that angel is amnesiac and doesn’t even remember her personality, so you can craft her to your liking. It’s like taking care of a baby, but infinitely better, since there are H scenes involved without going into jailbait territory. The other two heroines can’t even begin to compare with the angel. They’ve got nothing on the utter PURITY and INNOCENCE of the angel. You must pick this up if you’ve a wing fetish. Can’t think of any other reason.

An angel goddess girl that has lost her memories…I can’t help but feel that it’s gonna led some crappy overly dramatic saving something setting. The graphics for this game are pretty decent. I actually might play this because I developed a small wing fetish from playing Aiyoku no Eustia. Also, angel heroines are so hard to come by =3.

I don’t see much drama here besides a heated discussion on how to utilize the wings in a H scene. I blame Sora no Otoshimono for my minor wing fetish.

Oshiete☆Ecchi na Recipe – Anata to Watashi no Amai~ Seikatsu!


Company: ひよこソフト桃組 (Hoyoko Soft Momo Gumi)
Game Site: おしえて☆エッチなレシピ -アナタとワタシのあま~いせいかつ!
Release Date: May 25, 2012
Comments:
No month is complete without a sweet, sweet nukige. And this is it for May. The sweets shop the guy grew up in suddenly falls in crisis, so he decides to return there from who knows where, and rescue the shop. When he got there, he is greeted by a bunch of bishoujos, as expected, and the tale begins. Being a boss sure has many benefits, or rather, being the main guy in a nukige is your ticket to heaven. Let’s hope they don’t contaminate the cookies while they’re doing their business. Did I mention there is a pair of TWINS? Besides that, this doesn’t seem too particularly fappable. 

What can I say besides this game is just H, H and more H. In saying that, nukige like this usually has a decent amount of comedy. The graphics are pretty good, and I’ll admit I play a nukige once every so often. I’ll add this to my HUGE as stock pile.

I’m looking forward to eating the cookies served on their delicious bodies.

As do I =3

Kono Oozora ni, Tsubasa wo Hirogete


Company: PULLTOP
Game Site: この大空に、翼をひろげて
Release Date: May 25, 2012
Comments:
Boy & girls meets the sky.  Taken straight from the game site, this really needs no further explanation. Notice the singular boy and the plural girls, at least they got that part right. Another pair of TWINS! They sure know what I like this month. But sadly, I may not get to see a threesome of them though. That doesn’t stop me from wishing for one of course. By the way, why is the main-heroine-looking girl in a wheelchair, in a game about reaching the skies? The character designer must really hate her.

Though I haven’t played many myself, pulltop has made quite a number of good games in the past. This looks like a good game and I get the feeling that it’ll have a deep story. I’m a little skeptical on the wheelchair heroine. However, after playing Katawa Shoujo, I should be fine. Like Aedes, I also like twins =3. I have to disagree with his threesome comment though. Check out the CGs on the GETCHU page.

Deep story? What’s that? My eyes see nothing but the twins in this one.

If you want twins, go play Magus Tale.

Ibuki no Kiseki ~Kohaku no Omoide no Naka de Seirei wo Miru~


Company: ミルククラウン (Milkcrown)
Game Site: イブキノキセキ ~琥珀の思い出の中で精霊は夢を見る~
Release Date: May 25, 2012
Comments:
Boy grows up, boy meets girl, boy leaves home and girl, and returns home years later to find the girl waiting for him. This is the story of a boy in a village in the middle of no where and a girl who happens to be a loli tree spirit. If you find any of that interesting, do not hesitate to pick this up. On the other hand, if you’re like me and find this to be an uninspired piece of crap story, please remember that this has multiple lolis ripe for the picking. Moreover, they’re not just any loli, they’re SPIRIT lolis. That’s gotta make some difference. 

Typical story, olden day setting and too many lolis. Not my cup of tea.

There is never such a thing as too many lolis. 

For lolicons maybe, but I’m normal.

Sorry, but lolicon is the norm around here.

Draculius


Company: めろめろキュート (Meromero Kyuuto)
Game Site: ドラクリウス
Release Date: May 25, 2012
Comments:
Please, someone tell them to stop with the Dracu- naming. We know it’s about vampires without you shouting it in our faces. Which brings me to this question, in my train of thought that is rarely if ever logical, why am I including this for the month? It’s an old 2007 game re-released to be Windows 7/Vista compatible. Nevertheless, I’m seeing some potentially fappable H scenes along with gracious amount blood that I’ve taken a strange liking to so I’ll let that pass. Lolis are always a plus as usual. Maybe this to blame for starting the Dracu- naming nonsense? I’m pretty sure others before this has done it though.

I have to question why we even have the game in here seeing as the original came out something like 5 years ago. Looks somewhat interesting, but not my sorta thing. Pass.

Think of it as doing a service to those with a vampire fetish.

If I’m gonna play a vampire game, I’ll play one with comedy in it. Like Dracu-riot.

Koshoku Meikyuu Rinbukyoku ~HISTOIRE DE DESTIN~


Company: Yatagarasu
Game Site: 古色迷宮輪舞曲
Release Date: May 25, 2012
Comments:
I think I know what they’re thinking when they’re making up the title – let’s mash some fancy kanjis together and our title will be perfect because everyone knows kanji makes everything appear more sophisticated! That doesn’t work on me I’m afraid, since Chinese is my native language so kanji has no special effect for me. The story seems to be that a random silver haired loli in a mysterious coffee shop off in the corner of the street predicts that not only is the main guy going to die in a week, shit is going to happen to everyone around him too. That is, unless he returns wheel of fate to order. Yeah, this makes as much sense as the title. Which is to say, none at all. Not that you need any more reason to play this when there’s already a silver haired loli.

Pass. I had enough my fill of dark settings for a while after playing Saya no Uta. Though, with the silver hair heroine in there, I’m surprised this isn’t in your top 5 Aedes.

I don’t like dark settings either, so I’m going to pass on this one. Though I’m sure they’ll all end up happily ever after.

Yojouhan Princess


Company: ぱらいそ (Paraiso)
Game Site: 四畳半プリンセス
Release Date: May 25, 2012
Comments:
Putting aside my delusion of a miniature loli upon seeing the title, the story is about a bunch of princesses suddenly knocking on a normal guy’s door and turning his life upside down. In this particular case, the guy’s room/house is extremely tiny with the size of four and a half tatamis, and the princesses aren’t really all princesses. There is a knight, a meido, and a NINJA. Play it for the ninja I guess? Forgot to mention, this is the debut title for Paraiso. Don’t they know the only way for a game to succeed is by putting an imouto in it? I suppose cousins work too. Or a loli at the very least, which they did.

Wow that’s an original setting (<= sarcasm). The whole outlook of the game is WAY too pink, even for someone like me >__>. This game looks like it’s a nukige in disguise, a lame one at that.

With that many bishoujos stuffed in a single room, plenty of excitement  is bound to happen.

Kamigakari Cross Heart!


Company: ういんどみる (Windmill)
Game Site: 神がかりクロスハート!
Release Date: May 25, 2012
Comments:
Right on the game site it says MOE and ECCHI are going to be the main points for this game which happens to be the first of Windmill’s 10th anniversary titles. I’m liking this already without having any idea what this is about. Apparently it’s about  benevolent divine beings who can possess people giving them powers. As nothing in life comes that easily, there is always a catch. When you use that power, your body heats up; basically, the more you use it the hornier you get. I’m see the winning recipe for fappability right here.

Windmill sure like fantasy settings mixed into their games. I’ll admit, that the Moe and Ecchi factors do make me slightly tempted to pick this up. However, when I eventually play a game by Windmill, it’ll be Hyper→Highspeed→Genius.

Only SLIGHTLY tempted? Me is disappoint. 

Sora to Kumo to Kimi no Koi


Company: KLEIN(クライン)
Game site: 青空と雲と彼女の恋
Release Date: May 25, 2012
Comments:
Boy is strolling along, sees a confession scene, and is prepared to continue on his way. Except, nope! He can’t live his life in peace; the girl doesn’t let him and instead kisses him on the spot for no reason. The only things I see in this game is the imouto and the silver haired girl. I’ll pass this time since there are other, better imoutos and silver haired beauties this month.

The characters themselves are almost enough to tempt me to play this game. However, the setting feels way too generic. I admit I do like school comedy romance, but not when it’s super plain. Klein hasn’t really made any games up to date, so I’ll wait for VNDB ratings to see what I’ll do with this.

I understand your feeling when even an imouto and a silver haired girl combined fails to convince me to pick this up.

The characters look quite appealing…though that one in the glasses…she looks like Shizune from Katawa Shoujo.

Koiimo SWEET☆DAYS


Company: Parasol
Game Site:  恋妹SWEET☆DAYS
Release date: May 25, 2012
Comments:
Now it’s finally time for what I’ve been waiting for this month – KOIIMO! As for what can be called the story, the guy is transferred to an all girls boarding school for reasons that are none of my concern. Where the imoutos are waiting for him! There’s the silver haired genki imouto, and there’s the blue haired more reserved imouto. It goes without saying that I’m picking the silver haired imouto first, and the other imouto second. Oh yeah, there are also two other heroines, an ojou-sama and an osananajimi, but whatever. Just in case you’re wondering, no, you’re not seeing things. This image is indeed the biggest out of them all.

The first words I saw when I was looking at the character descriptions was, “Oniichan daisuki!”. It’s there twice actually >__>. From that, the game basically screams Aedes. I have to admit that this game is probably Parasol’s most appealing game to date. However, it’s still not appealing enough to make me want to play it. I get the feeling that this will end up being some generic incest love comedy game with nothing really amazing in any of the routes. Yes, I’m a huge fan of love comedy, but I’m not much of a siscon and I already have a lot of of love comedy in reserve. A side note, that white haired imouto looks a lot like Kud from Little busters.

Good, stay away! The imoutos are ALL MINE.

[PSP] Ore no Imouto ga Konnani Kawaii Wake ga Nai Portable ga Tsuzuku Wake ga Nai


Company: Namco Bandai Games
Game Site: 俺の妹がこんなに可愛いわけがない ポータブルが続くわけがない
Release date: May 17, 2012
Comments:
Aero added this one, as I don’t even have a PSP so I can’t play this. And I’m too lazy to comment on something I won’t get to play anytime soon. But for those of you with a PSP, feel free to grab more of this Oreimo goodness when it’s available.

This includes the original game, but with1.8x the content. New routes and new characters.

Not an eroge, but probably my most craved game for this month. I’m a big fan of the anime and I’ve played the original game. The original was pretty good, with Ayase’s route and Kirino’s IF route being excellent. In Kirino’s IF route you actually end up in a relationship with Kirino, unlike her crappy normal route. I look forward to expanded content for more ichaicha and deredere moments with the heroines. In particular I’m looking forward to more stuff to do with Kirino’s IF route, because the original ended after the confession. The confession was done very nicely as well ^^; I’ve watched it more than 20 times (<= not joking)

And yet you say you aren’t a siscon. 

Correction. I said I’m not MUCH of a siscon. Also, Kirino is an exception ^^.

Aedes’ Top 5 for This Month

  1. KOIIMO SWEET☆DAYS
  2. FUTSUNO FANTASY
  3. Kono Oozora ni, Tsubasa wo Hirogete
  4. Kamigakari Cross Heart!
  5. Oshiete☆Ecchi na Recipe – Anata to Watashi no Amai~ Seikatsu!

Aero’s Top 3 for This Month

  1. Ore no Imouto ga Konnani Kawaii Wake ga Nai Portable ga Tsuzuku Wake ga Nai
  2. Kono Oozora ni, Tsubasa wo Hirogete
  3. Oshiete☆Ecchi na Recipe – Anata to Watashi no Amai~ Seikatsu!

If you’ve read my ramblings this far, you’d no doubt already know. And for others who just skip to the end of posts, like what I tend to do sometimes, let me just tell you. This is purely a parody of the monthly releases that Micchi and Zen do for entertainment purposes only; this is NOT intended to usurp their positions as the overlords in this side of the world. I’ve no doubt miss important pieces of information nor did I mention any FD’s in this write up I did in a day without playing any trials. For those, you’re just gonna have to wait for the real thing, and refer to it when it’s available. Hope you had fun!

Almost forgot, as I mentioned in the beginning of the post, there’s the Aniblog Tourney coming up soon in a couple of days that the blog is participating on the first day. Maybe with your help there’ll be a miracle win? Otherwise, let’s see how badly we lose.

Honestly, my money is on how badly we lose >__>

As they say, we’re doing this for the LOLZ. Don’t take this too seriously please, unless you share my fetishes.

About Aedes

Seriously siscon eroge enthusiast and alliteration adorer.

60 thoughts on “May 2012 Eroge Releases: Another Perspective

  1. Hmm… Nothing seems good for me this month. I’ll pass.

    Also good luck on the aniblog tourney. At least there’s much more activity here than *looks at own blog*. Ahuehuehue.

  2. GJ including oreimo. definitely playing that one.

    Pulltop game! been looking forward to that one

    What else is good? I dunno about imouto-ge, looks generic. Yatagarasu game. As usual nobody playing those moi guess

  3. LMAOSHMSFOAIDMT
    I was just gonna scream for the pics…well I just opened the game’s page. Ah, so good, I needed a good laugh since when I read Zen’s comments I always feel like killing mankind for not coming up with creative ideas for new games…Amazing post.
    PS: laughed my ass of so hard my sombrero fell of and I dropped my taco.

  4. This May is definitely the month of of “Kono Oozora ni, Tsubasa o Hirogete” for me. I’ve been attracted by that title since its announcement after all and i find the art, the music and the songs present on its title really beautiful. I hope myexpectations for this game will not be deluded. Ah, it’s not a May’s game, but after listening to lesslighter speaking so much about it, Eiyuu Senki is my second choice (To see the “very virtual” section “How to recycle/take games of the previous months when you have no ideas about what to play in the future”).

    • How can I make so many mistakes or forget to write something, I really don’t t know. it’s really embarassing … Anyway, Aedes, Aero you aren’t copying Micchi and Zen after all. You write your impressions about the future games as they do, this is real, but you make it in your personal way. I find useful to read two different point of view (well, in the truth, they are more than two …)

      • I literally thought of the idea for this post as I was showering a few days ago, and wrote an email to Aero right after I finished showering. And not long afterwards this post came to being.

        This is so personal I’m doubting this has any informational value at all, besides letting you all know what some of my fetishes are. But I hope someone out there will enjoy reading this nonetheless.😀

  5. “KOIIMO SWEET☆DAYS

    There’s the silver haired genki imouto, and there’s the blue haired more reserved imouto. It goes without saying that I’m picking the silver haired imouto first, and the other imouto second.”

    Agreed. My only choice for this month.

  6. “There is never such a thing as too many lolis.” Truer word have never been spoken.

    That said, May is backlog month for me when it comes to eroge. Nothing catch my interest, not even those imoutos from Koiimo or the twins in KonoSora.

    I will also play the new OreImo game. Kuroneko❤

      • No new theme will be too daunting of a task for Amoirsp to adapt to.

        On another note now that I got to look at this again and actually read, two things: is Fortuna Rhapsody really a May 25, 2015 (note 2015) release?

        The second would be dang, I like the Futsuno Fantasy warrior girl design. But the description says “soldier” (or senshi), how do you differentiate? I couldn’t read what the other classes were. Shinkan? Shiifu? *fails* orz but dang that innate fire girl design. Dang.

        • I had hoped this new theme will be better.

          Thanks for catching that release date typo!

          Soldier and warrior feel like the same thing to me to be honest. I like the term warrior better in a fantasy setting. Shinkan 神官 is a priest, Shiifu is a thief. I know right, that girl? DANG.

          • The theme took some getting used to. It’s not necessarily worse.

            Man now you make me want to try out the game. Use the thief for stealing items, but have the warrior girl fight everything. *everything* I don’t care if it’s interdimensional, ethereal, invulnerable, invisible, just everything. Nothing wrong with the mages, they’re just not in the fray like that since they don’t melee in general.

            The design passes. Augh remind me if a trial spawns.

  7. Sorry for this irrelevant comment. I just wanted to let you know that even though I don’t play eroge, I think you folk do a great job trying to talk about it. Basically, there is effort in your posts. I like that.

    Take care, once again, I apologize for the unnecessary comment.🙂

  8. Maybe I’ll give a try to Koiimo, but now I’m playing with Grisaia no Kajitsu (quite a long one), and Mahoutsukai no Yoru is out, so that’s all for the May releases.
    Thanks for the post.

  9. FUTSUNO FANTASY looks good especially since it is the parody of “that” game. i hope the story will be as good as Manatsu no Yoru no Yuki Monogatari.
    Da capo 3 will probably take a long time to complete, nevertheless a nukige per month is a must, and since it involves twins it is a must play. 2 is always better than 1
    =)
    The rest just looks like normal chara -ge, not interested, no imouto fetish also

    • I have no expectation for its story, but the characters and the art are more than enough to motivate me.I’m glad there’s people out there who enjoys nukige, especially ones with twins.

  10. Are you doing that retarded smiley spam on purpose? Is it some kind of tongue in cheek insult to people who prefer moege?
    The blog- and translation scene are already filled with elitist DEEPfags who denounce everything that doesn’t fit in their hyped “thought-provoking” agenda. There is really no need to make us look even worse.

    I don’t even know why I still hang around the English community.

    • That’s how I comment.
      This entire post is a tongue-in-cheek parody making fun of your so called “elitist DEEPfags”.

      I may like the Chinese community slightly more, since they appear to appreciate moe more in their games. It’s all about the people you pay attention to.

      • Sorry to upset you, but in the post we said that we’re doing this for lolz. Whether or not you decide to take what we say seriously is entirely up to you.

  11. Who said you have to care about the setting of a game? You play it for the HAWT BISHOUJOS

    Agreed 99.9999999999999999999999999%

      • about eroges and watching these eroge OPs .i am one of u!!! moe is my life , u could say im dedicated to moe only , to the point being a “magician” in moe land is my objective in life . but the problem is i dont know japanese …..so it pains me greatly reading your blog about eroges . (currently studying but that will take 2 more years)

Leave a Reply

