aquaspirit39 Short Self-Introduction

About one month ago, I sealed an agreement with Aedes through emails and was finally granted administration privileges. Now that I am a permanent writer, I think it is only appropriate for me to formally introduce myself to all readers who have been loyally following this blog. For this reason, I decide to make use of this opportunity to write a little about myself.
Michiru from Grisaia

General

My name, my handle name to be exact is aquaspirit39 and I am nothing more than an average erogamer who have given up completely on the reality. Even though currently I have only been playing eroge for at most three years, erogaming has integrated itself so deeply into my lifestyle that it feels like I have been doing this my whole life. I doubt that it will be easy or even possible to get rid of this unusual hobby of mine( ̄~ ̄;)

My initial motivation for playing an eroge stemmed from my frustration at anime couples pairing which often favor the less qualified main heroines instead of much better sub-heroines. I understand that there is probably favoritism in my part toward certain (sub)heroines, but that does not change the fact that it is painful to see them getting rejected. This frustration piled up higher with each anime and it was this very scene that pull my internal trigger:
stupid Yoshiyuki!stupid stupid Yoshiyuki!STUPID stupid stupid Yoshiyuki!!!
At the end of this episode, I rushed to Hongfire, had a crash course on AGTH and ATLAS, downloaded Da Capo II: Plus Communication and played the game despite of my incompetence in Japanese language at the time.

Why Chuuni?

Aero ‏@aer0gam3r
@aquaspirit39 What are you playing atm?

aquaspirit39 ‏@aquaspirit39
@aer0gam3r lol, another chuunige, here is the openinghttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hOR41TKTPm4 … ,its pretty unique opening catch my attention😄

Aero ‏@aer0gam3r
@aquaspirit39 You keep playing all these games that I’ve never even heard of >___>. Also, what’s up with that wild west opening??? >___>

aquaspirit39 ‏@aquaspirit39
@aer0gam3r lol, is it a good thing or bad thing? i know right, the opening is pretty well coordinate, I am impressed although it got no song

Aero ‏@aer0gam3r
@aquaspirit39 Well it’s not really a good or a bad thing, just wondering how you end up deciding to play it. Must be the chuuni >__>

I believe many readers may have the same doubt as to why I choose to review only chuunige. The reason behind this goes all the way back to my original motive for playing an eroge: a happy end for my favorite heroine. Consequently, I find it extremely hard to complete all the routes in charages since there will always be some heroines that I am not interested in. For this reason, I feel it is unfair for me to write reviews about these games despite of not completing them.

aquaspirit39 Status Page

Makishima Amane, My No2 Fav
Handle Name: aquaspirit39
Eroge Career: Approx. 3 years
Favorite Characters: Alisa Crane Femiruna(W.L.O), Makishima Amane(Okiba ga Nai), Minagase Sakuya(Tasogare no Sinsemilla), Daikanyama Sumire(Suzunone Seven)
Favorite Animes: Durarara, Acchi Kocchi, Kyoukaisenjou no Horizon
Favorite Eroges: Tasogare no Sinsemilla, RuiTomo, Grisaia Trilogy(although the third one is not out yet><)
Moe Point of a Character: Tsundere, Ojousama, fickle/capricious(気まぐれ), devoted(尽くす)
Fetishism that I adopt: Corruption, Mind Control, Hypnotism, Brainwash, Drugs, NTR
Fetishism that I reject: Anything that involve physically hurting the girl, Femdom

Closing

Let us stop here for today since I doubt none of you people want to read one thousand words essay of self-introduction. Before closing however, as this will probably be my last post for this year, I would like to wish all a Merry Christmas and a Happy New year.

Arisa, My No1 Fav Heroine ever

Cao~~~ ( ̄▽ ̄)ノ

14 thoughts on “aquaspirit39 Short Self-Introduction

  1. Another Tasogare no Sinsemilla fan! Although TnoS wouldn’t be considered a chuunige right <_<? The fandisk just came out and I'm looking forward to it.

      • Well…it’s as close as we’re going to get to a TnoS fandisk from Applique. The game actually has mini-after stories for each of the heroines/sub-heroines from TnoS as well as a new another story (does the same for the other games too). The mahjong and the cross-game stuff are separated from the after stories I think.
        But I will admit it’s frustrating the fandisk isn’t TnoS only, but that’s Applique fault. Fans kept begging for a TnoS fandisk but Applique wasn’t interested in making one. They eventually gave in, but by some twisted logic, they decided to make it a fandisk for all their titles so they won’t ever have to make another one >_<.

  2. “My initial motivation for playing an eroge stemmed from my frustration at anime couples pairing which often favor the less qualified main heroines instead of much better sub-heroines.”
    I totally started playing eroge for the same reason!😄
    I also really like 中二ゲー! You should play the Muv Luv games if you haven’t already. It’s what originally got me interested in 中二ゲー

Leave a Reply

